Salutation to Prophet Muhammad (PBUH)

  •   ‘Abdullah bin ‘Amr bin Al-‘As (RA) reported: I heard the Messenger of Allah (SAW) saying: “Whoever supplicates Allah to exalt my mention, Allah will exalt his mention ten times.” [Muslim]
  • Ibn Mas’ud (RA) reported: The Messenger of Allah (SAW) said: “The people who will be nearest to me on the Day of Resurrection will be those who supplicate Allah more often for me.” [At-Tirmidhi]
  • Aus bin Aus (RA) reported: The Messenger of Allah (SAW) said, “Among the best of your days is Friday; so supplicate Allah more often for me in it, for your supplications will be displayed to me.” He was asked: “O Messenger of Allah! How will our blessings be displayed to you when your decayed body will have mixed with the earth?” He (PBUH) replied, “Allah has prohibited the earth from consuming the bodies of the Prophets.” [Abu Dawud]
  • Abu Hurairah (RA) reported: The Messenger of Allah (SAW) said, “May his nose soil with dust in whose presence mention is made of me and he does not supplicate for me.” [At-Tirmidhi]
  • Abu Hurairah (RA) reported: The Messenger of Allah (SAW) said, “Do not make my grave a place of festivity, and supplicate Allah for me, for your supplication reaches me wherever you are.” [Abu Dawud]
  • Abu Hurairah (RA) reported: The Messenger of Allah (SAW) said, “Whenever someone greets me, Allah returns the soul to my body (in the grave) and I return his greeting.” [Abu Dawud]
  • ‘Ali (RA) reported: The Messenger of Allah (SAW) said, “The miser is the one in whose presence I am mentioned but he does not supplicate for me.” [At-Tirmidhi]
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Book 2 | AlSaeedDawakhana

Leave a Reply

